Close
ASA Restaurant is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ASA is our favorite sushi restaurant in the Kansas City area — delicious food, amazing presentation, friendly servers. It’s a hidden gem in Johnson County.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chef was entertaining and fun for our birthday group. Our server was amazing very personable and efficient, she made sure our group had a fun time. She even got my son a reservation for his home coming dance dinner (even though they were full) for me at the last minute. She just went above and beyond for my mom that night for her birthday and we are very grateful!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very pleasant dining experience. First time we ate at the Hibachi. Good food and service and a fun performance by the chef. Will go again. Previously we'd eaten from the dining room menu.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a long wait due to lack of employees on shift, but it was worth the wait. Food was great and server was extremely friendly and gave excellent service. Habatchi chef was experienced and just fun to watch.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone working there was incredibly nice, they even gave us a few gifts when they learned of our engagement. Food and drinks were great as well! We will definitely be back.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was ok; however, the servjce was horrendous. From the moment we walked in the door, to the moment we left, we were as tounded at just how bad it was. We waited 10 minutes to be seated. Not because there was a wait, but due to the fact that there was nobody to greet us. Once we were seated, the same server never came to our table more than once. Our food orders came out at different times, instead of together, so the three of us were left eating separately, or letting our food get cold. When it was time to pay our bill, the person who brought us our checks did not even speak to us. This would have been a great chance at redemption..."how was everything, can I get you anything else, really sorry things were dysfunctional...we are short staffed tonight, thank you so much for coming in" any one of those would have been nice. But he said NOTHING! Didn't even acknowledge that we were sitting there other than to throw our checks on the table, run off and return to pick up our payment. Then, once again, we waited to have our cards returned to us... we almost had to go in search of them.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They had really good crab rangoons. The server was great and it wasn't busy when we went, granted it was a Thursday evening. The only issue we had was one of our sushi rolls tasted a little on the fishy side, it wasn't bad we ate it but we just have had better on that. The one fried roll we had was excellent.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoyed prompt, efficient service and hospitality, a delicious meal as well as great entertainment. We would definitely recommend this place and will be returning.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the sushi here. It is fresh, tasty, unique, and presented well.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We ate sushi and it was pretty good, specially the banana sushi.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_266771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

ASA Restaurant

10088 Woodland Rd
Lenexa, KS 66220
Phone: (913) 393-1088
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

ASA Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's