Close
El Golfo Restaurant is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 696.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from El Golfo has become our favorite weekend lunch spot. The food is consistently very good, the service is always good(must be a good place to work, as we have had the same servers for quite a while) and of course the restaurant.com coupons certainly help.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took a long time for the appetizer and food to arrive
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waitress, Carman, was great and even gave us isome extras
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and friendly staff. Excellent food and drinks!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was neat and the staffs were very friendly
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food as always. Salsa was a bit runny today; unusual. Service always perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food as always. Salsa was a bit runny today; unusual. Service always perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food as always. Salsa was a bit runny today; unusual. Service always perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The server brought us chips and salsa almost immediately, but she didn't bring napkins or water. We stopped her twice as she walked by but to no avail. Finally, I left our table to find her as this very liquidy salsa was making somewhat of a mess on our hands and on the table. My daughter asked for sugar for her iced tea. Did the server bring it in spite of being asked twice? Finally, another server was asked but the tea sat unsweetened on the table for far too long. A order was place that was entirely vegetarian. Since the chile relleno wasn't available, CHICKEN was substituted for my vegetarian daughter. We don't understand why the swerver didn't come to the table to explain the situation and ask what else might be added to the dish. Finally, another selection was made. that was $1 less than the original. The correction was not made on the bill, but my husband let it go since he figured it would take far too long to make this right. What also should be noted is that the cheese on my plate was dripping over the sides. Very sloppy work in the kitchen. I ordered my favorite dish but it was a bit of a soggy mess. Very disappointed given the excellent reviews we have read.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The server brought us chips and salsa almost immediately, but she didn't bring napkins or water. We stopped her twice as she walked by but to no avail. Finally, I left our table to find her as this very liquidy salsa was making somewhat of a mess on our hands and on the table. My daughter asked for sugar for her iced tea. Did the server bring it in spite of being asked twice? Finally, another server was asked but the tea sat unsweetened on the table for far too long. A order was place that was entirely vegetarian. Since the chile relleno wasn't available, CHICKEN was substituted for my vegetarian daughter. We don't understand why the swerver didn't come to the table to explain the situation and ask what else might be added to the dish. Finally, another selection was made. that was $1 less than the original. The correction was not made on the bill, but my husband let it go since he figured it would take far too long to make this right. What also should be noted is that the cheese on my plate was dripping over the sides. Very sloppy work in the kitchen. I ordered my favorite dish but it was a bit of a soggy mess. Very disappointed given the excellent reviews we have read.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_31731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

El Golfo Restaurant

8739 Flower Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Phone: (301) 608-2121
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

El Golfo Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's